ICC T20 World Cup Host Countries List 2024, Men’s Team List

ICC T20 World Cup Host Countries List 2024, Men’s Team List The 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was the ninth edition of the T20 World Cup, a biennial Twenty20 International (T20) tournament play by men’s national teams and announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It is co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States from 1 June 2024 to 29 June 2024. It will be the first ICC World Cup tournament to be play in a country other than the United States and the West Indies. England are the defending champions, having defeated Pakistan in the final of the previous edition.

ICC T20 World Cup Host Countries List

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Host

The United States and West Indies will host the T20 World Cup in 2024.

  • Given that the USA is hosting the website, one could also argue that the ICC would consider the
  • USA the main partner in international cricket.
  • It is heard that England should host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024.
  • Whereas, T20 matches will currently be held in West Indies and America.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Host Countries List 2007 to 2030

Year No. Dates Host Country Final Location Winners
2030 12 Update Later England, Ireland, & Scotland Update Later Update Later
2028 11 Update Later Australia & New Zealand Update Later Update Later
2026 10 Update Later India & Sri Lanka Update Later Update Later
2024 9 Update Soon USA & West Indies Update Soon Update Soon
2022 8 16 Oct – 13 Nov Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground England
2021 7 17 Oct – 14 Nov UAE & Oman Dubai International Stadium Australia
2016 6 8 Mar – 3 April India Eden Gardens West Indies
2014 5 16 Mar – 6 April Bangladesh Sher-e-Bangla Stadium Sri Lanka
2012 4 18 Sept – 7 Oct Sri Lanka R Premadasa Stadium West Indies
2010 3 30 April – 16 May West Indies Kensington Oval England
2009 2 5 June – 21 June England Lord’s Cricket Ground Pakistan
2007 1 11-24 Sept South Africa Wanderers Stadium India

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Men’s Team List 

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • United States of America
  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Uganda
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Nepal

T20 World Cup 2024 Host West Indies and United States

The tournament of the year 2024 has not started yet. This tournament is hosted by West Indies and USA. This T20 World Cup will start soon. Its date has been told. This tournament is going to start on June 4, 2024.


The ICC T20 World Cup has been hosted by many cricketing countries in the last few years. It is a tournament that is scheduled to be played every two years. Every year it is celebrated by different countries. Whereas, all the countries want to host the ICC T20 World Cup as it speaks to the global appeal and popularity of the shortest format of the game. Each sake country carries its own unique flavor and hospitality for players, spectators and fans as each venue has its own culture and techniques. As you already know the list of countries hosting ICC T20 World Cup, so you can know their taste and hospitality. With each edition, the T20 World Cup continues to attract cricket fans around the world and the excitement and entertainment continues to grow every year.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
YouTube Channel Join Now

Important Links

Home Page Click Here

Leave a comment